Living

Greensboro’s Residence Life mission

The mission of Residence Life is to provide students with a focused living and learning environment dedicated to safety,
community, and education.

Living on campus gives students the opportunity to connect and grow. With an on-campus support system through
our residence life staff, student groups and on-campus activities, you’ll be more likely to have success in the classroom
and you’ll also be part of a community of students who are just like you.

SUBMIT A WORK ORDER

SUBMIT AN INCIDENT REPORT FORM

REPORT SEXUAL MISCONDUCT

SUBMIT AN I.T. TICKET

HOUSING RELEASE REQUEST

RESIDENCE VERIFICATION FORM

Residence hall closings and reopenings for 2019-2020

Fall 2019:

  • Saturday, Aug. 17 — Move-in for all new Greensboro College Students, meals begin at 5 p.m. for dinner.
  • Saturday, Oct. 12-Tuesday, Oct. 15 — Fall Break, halls remain open. No food service Saturday , Oct. 12, & Sunday, Oct. 13; brunch and dinner Monday, Oct. 14, & Tuesday, Oct. 15.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 27 — Halls close to all residents at 10 a.m., last meal dinner on Tuesday, Nov. 26.
  • Sunday, Dec. 1 — Halls open to all residence at noon, meals begin at 5 p.m. for dinner.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 11 — Halls close to all residents at 10 a.m., last meal is dinner on Tuesday, Dec. 10.

Spring 2020:

  • Monday, Jan. 6 — Halls open for residents at noon; meals begin at 5 p.m. for dinner.
  • Friday, March 6 — Halls close to all residents at 5 p.m., last meal is lunch.
  • Sunday, March 15 — Halls open for residents at noon, first meal is dinner.
  • Friday, April 10 — Good Friday, college closed, halls remain open; no meals on April 10 & 11, meals begin at 5 p.m. on April 12 for dinner.
  • Sunday, May 3 — Halls close at 10 a.m. for all residents, last meal dinner on May 2.

 

 

Megan Whitcomb, Residence Life Coordinator
336-272-7102, ext. 5391
megan.whitcomb@greensboro.edu