Alumni Board

2022-23 Meeting Schedule

  • Saturday, February 4th
  • Saturday, April 1st

Alumni Association Board of Directors, 2022-2023:

Katie Skeen Peele ’13, MEd ’18

Past President
Shani Porter Lester ’92

Honorary Vice Presidents
Gene Edwards Jones ’58

Kristen Crutchfield Brown ’04

Andrew B. Strand ’85

Leah Dula Brown ’06

Honorary Board Member
Denise Dilts Newton ’16

Lifetime Member
Jean Fortner Ward ’56

Alumni Engagement Committee Chair
Kelly Rexer ’14

Awards Committee Chair
Lisa Bennett Alley ‘93

Brock Museum Chair
Shani Lester ’92

Nominations Committee Chair
Andrea Meador Humble ’95

Alumni Association Board of Directors

Lisa B. Alley ’93
N. Taylor Babb ’15
Leah Dula Brown ’06
Kristen Crutchfield Brown ’04
Thomas E. Bunch ’92
Rhonda G. Dillingham ’96
Anne Carraway Dooley ’78
Angenella C. Falls ’12
Nancy Chandler Gibbs ’63
Jonathan Y. Hardister ’06
Harriet Craver Heath ’59
Zelma Andrews Higgins ’58
Andrea Meador Humble ’95
Jeffrey M. Jackman ’15
Millie Chafin Johnson ’67
Gene Edwards Jones ’58
Jeffrey D. Lacey ’05
Shani Porter Lester ’92
Heather M. Macy ’00
Kimmerly Milner ’94
Cherilyn Strader Moore ’07
Ruth A. Moss ’77
Katherine Skeen Peele ’13 MEd ’18
Kelly M. Rexer ’14
Ashley D. Roseboro ’04
Jamie Trout Smothers ’06
Andrew B. Strand ’85
Paul M. Suhr ’07
Betsy Gibson Sweetman ’61
Jean Fortner Ward ’56
Paula M. Wilder MA ’14
Cari Ann Smith Wilson ’92
Paul Freeman ’17

Joshua Fitzgerald photo

“I loved the GC Honors program and Greensboro College. I felt safe and a sense of genuine belonging at the college. I worked closely with my thesis advisor and professors who helped inspire me to define my path and passion of interest. That path has led me to my doctoral studies in Engineering Mechanics.”

- Joshua Fitzgerald, Class of ’19, Mathematics Major

Joshua currently studies astrodynamics at Virginia Tech University and is an Engineering Mechanics Ph.D. Candidate.